310 Lake Terrace, Taupo, New Zealand
+64 7 378 9919

Accent on Taupo - Motel Accommodation Lake Taupo

Book Direct on Our Website for the Best Online Rates

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Accent on Taupo Motel


TripAdvisor
Review Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge






AA Travel Been There Traveller Reviews

Archive

"Helpful owners, very friendly"

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed in room D which was well set up for young kids as the back bedroom was the twin beds allowing us to put the children to bed and still watch the tv in comfort. Owners very helpful and knowledgable about local attractions. Great stay, highly recommended!

"Wished we could have stayed longer"

Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed in studio B on July 1st 2016. We were received very warmly by the hosts and they were helpful in recommending a place to have dinner. We booked the spa (free) for later that evening and had a very relaxing time. The studio was spotless, you can tell they take a lot of pride in their work. It was a frosty night but the heater was working well and we had extra blankets on the bed, as well a 2 hot water bottles! The bed and pillows were really comfortable. We didn't get to see our hosts off in the morning but wanted to say that we really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer!

"Passion for guests"

Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were in awe from the moment we made the booking, and have not stopped talking to friends and family about how wonderful the owners are. They were so friendly over the phone when we made the booking, we could not wait to meet them. Their customer service is exceptional and we appreciate that they went out of their way to accommodate our last minute requests. They upgraded our room when we arrived as requested and also provided the BBQ at moment's notice. They were so helpful with it and showing us how it works - they also provided everything from the apron to the tongs. I was so impressed by their attention to detail - from the way they folded the towels and toilet paper to the guard rails they had for our dog. We thoroughly enjoyed the cottage, and could easily live there long term. What a great location as well, right across the lake. Looking forward to our next stay in Taupo.

"Good times in Taupo"

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Had a great stay at this motel. It has a great location being right on the lake, and backs on to a small reserve out the back. We stayed in a standard room which was very clean and comfortable. The room had a small veranda with chairs and table out front and a small garden area with chairs out the back - very nice for relaxing in the evening! The hosts were very friendly and even gave us a 10% discount voucher for one of the fantastic thermal areas near Taupo - much appreciated. When I return to Taupo I will definitely stay here again

"Beautifull and very good price"

Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had small very nice room in the backyard. With a well equipt kittchennette. The room was nicly dekoratet and very clean. Very friendly and care owners, who give us a lot of good information and care about us. The Spa is also very nice.

"Comfy and spacious with very helpful hosts"

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at Accent for 2 nights, and find the host very thoughtful and helpful in recommending us places to visit. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It was two cold nights and the soft fleece covers provided were very warm and cozy. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Taupo

"Very good"

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Very good!!!! Friendly, clean !! Good located. Very friendly. Rooms super and very clean! Very good performance for the price. Quiet location away from the center on a lake and about 10 minutes. Recommended.

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed 19 Februay 2016

Best experience in the beautiful town. Friendly host, good view, convenient location, and beautiful house. For driving guys, very easy to park and find petrol station to fill up. Also you can take a walk along the lake after meal just opposite the house.

"Everything is great"

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great location, nice room. The host is very humorous and warmhearted. In order to satisfy our asking of sea-view room, as well as some other reasons, the host upgraded our room to the best accommodation in the lodge for free. Fantastic experience.

"Great location, great room, wonderful hosts"

Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed only one night but would gladly go back. From check in to check out, we had a very good experience. The room was comfortable and had a private seating area in the back as well as private seating on the front deck. We were offered beach towels if we wanted to swim, and given great suggestions for sightseeing options and activities along our route. We had a very comfortable, well appointed room and a fabulous bed. Parking was right outside, which made unloading the vehicle quick and easy.
Accent on Taupo Taupo Motel

Accent on Taupo - Motel Accommodation Taupo New Zealand

310 Lake Terrace, Taupo, New Zealand - NZ Phone: +64 7 378 9919
Free Wifi Internet and Sky Guest Select TV
© Copyright 2017 Accent on Taupo - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman